Fonds de solidarité FTQ announces election of directors

Fonds de solidarité FTQ

News Release

The Fonds de solidarité FTQ announces the composition of its Board of Directors following its shareholders’ meeting

Montréal, October 13, 2017 – During its general annual meeting held on September 30, 2017, the Fonds de solidarité FTQ’s shareholders elected the majority of the directors of the Fonds’ Board. The members of the Board are as follows:
 Robert Parizeau, Chairman *
 Gaétan Morin, President and Chief Executive Officer
 Daniel Boyer, First Vice-Chair
 Pierre Maurice-Vachon, Second Vice-Chair *
 Serge Cadieux, Third Vice-Chair
 Christine Beaubien *
 Richard Belhumeur
 Denis Bolduc
 Louise Chabot
 Anouk Collet
 Michèle Colpron *
 Alain Croteau
 Renaud Gagné
 Denis Labrèche *
 Kateri Lefebvre
 Yves Ouellet
 Magali Picard
 Jean-Claude Scraire *
 Claude Séguin*
* Members independent of the Fonds and the FTQ and its affiliated unions

About the Fonds de solidarité FTQ

The Fonds de solidarité FTQ is a development capital investment fund that channels the savings of Quebecers into investments. As at May 31, 2017, the organization had $13.1 billion in net assets, and through its current portfolio of investments has helped create and protect 186,440 jobs. The Fonds is a partner in more than 2,700 companies and has 645,664 shareholder-savers. Please visit for more information.

Information for media representatives only:
Patrick McQuilken
Senior Advisor, Media Relations and Communications
Fonds de solidarité FTQ
Phone: 514 850-4835
Mobile: 514 703-5587